post

People Watching

So my wife and I usually take a weekly trip to Barnes & Noble to browse around. She always goes straight for the “how-to take over the business world” books, while I go directly to the comic and graphic novel section. I only read literature that contains 90% pictures… big colorful ones. As a result of this, I am usually finished with the new arrivals in twenty minutes and need something else to do. That’s why I always bring my sketchbook, and luckily there are tons of people to observe.

This particular fellow was on his way down the escalator, and seemed to be very perturbed about something. I thought he looked like Lazar Wolf  the butcher from Fiddler on the Roof. It was definitely the bushy caterpillar eyebrows.

Leave a Reply

